HomeAbout ASCDivisionsMember DirectoryPublicationsEmploymentJoin/RenewContact Us

 
ASC Executive Board
2017 - 2018

 
 

Karen Heimer, President (term expires 11/18)
Department of Sociology
University of Iowa 
W140 Seashore Hall
Iowa City, IA 52242 
karen-heimer@uiowa.edu

Meda Chesney-Lind, President-Elect (term expires 11/19)
Department of Women's Studies
University of Hawaii at Manoa
2424 Maile Way
Honolulu, HI  96822 
meda@hawaii.edu

James Lynch, Past-President (term expires 11/18)
Criminology and Criminal Justice 
University of Maryland
2220 Samuel J. LeFrak Hall
College Park, MD 20742
301-405-0171
jlynch14@umd.edu

Christina Dejong, Vice President (term expires 11/18)
School of Criminal Justice
Michigan State University
560 Baker Hall
East Lansing, MI  48824-1118
517-432-1998
dejongc@msu.edu

Pamela Wilcox, Vice President-Elect (term expires 11/19)
School of Criminal Justice
University of CIncinnati 
2600 Clifton Ave.
Cincinnati, OH 45221
513-556-0000
pamela.wilcox@uc.edu

Gaylene Armstrong, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/19)
School of Criminology and Criminal Justice
University of Nebraska Omaha
6001 Dodge St, Omaha, NE 68182 
402-554-3615
garmstrong@unomaha.edu

Elsa Chen, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/20)
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real,
Santa Clara, CA 95053
408-554-4000
echen@scu.edu

Delores Jones-Brown, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/18)
Law, Police, Science & CJA
John Jay College of Criminal Justice, CUNY
524 W. 59th St. 
New York, NY 10019
212-237-8390
212-237-8383 (Fax)
drjb44@aol.com

Charis Kubrin, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/18)
Criminology, Law and Society
University of California, Irvine
3370 Social Ecology II, Room 3379
Irvine, CA 92697-7080 
949-824-0704
ckubrin@uci.edu

Aaron Kupchik, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/20)
Department of Sociology & Criminal Justice
University of Delaware 
322 Smith Hall
Newark, DE  19716
302-831-3267
akupchik@udel.edu

Vera Lopez, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/20)
School of Justice and Social Inquiry
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ  85281
480-965-7681
vera.lopez@asu.edu

Cynthia Lum, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/19)
Department of Criminology, Law and Society 
George Mason University
4400 University Blvd., MS 6D12
Fairfax, VA 22030
703-993-3421
clum@gmu.edu

Ineke Marshall, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/18)
Sociology & Criminal Justice 
Northeastern University 
513 Holmes 
Boston, MA 02115 
617-373-4988
i.marshall@neu.edu

Maria Velez, Executive Counselor (term expires 11/19)
Department of Sociology
University of New Mexico
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
505-277-6214
mvelez@unm.edu

Bonnie Fisher, Treasurer (term expires 11/20)  
Division of Criminal Justice
University of Cincinnati
ML 310289
600 Dyer Hall
Cincinnati, OH 45221-0389
513-556-5828
bonnie.fisher@uc.edu

Chris Eskridge, Executive Director
School of Criminology
University of Nebraska
Lincoln, NE  68588-0561
402-472-6755
402-472-6758 (Fax)
ceskridge@unl.edu

Susan Case, Deputy Director
American Society of Criminology
1314 Kinnear Rd., Ste 212
Columbus, OH 43212
614-292-9207
asc@asc41.com

Kelly Vance, Associate Director
American Society of Criminology
1314 Kinnear Rd., Ste 212
Columbus, OH 43212
614-292-3978
kvanhorn@asc41.com

Nicole Coldiron, Senior Accountant
American Society of Criminology
1314 Kinnear Rd., Ste 212
Columbus, OH 43212
614-292-9207
ncoldiron@asc41.com